View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Fri Mar 29, 2024 4:15 am

Reply to topic  [ 59 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3, 4  Next
 how do i get commission - upgrading ports 
Sergeant

Unread post 
i am a newbie to twgs and i've been playing on a server and i can't seem to find anyone to post a bounty on. it been three weeks and still no evil's are playing. so i now know i must upgrade ports to increase my alignment.
strageties, ideas, comments, anyone please.

Tue Jan 30, 2007 7:32 pm
Veteran Op

Unread post 
blitzcounter wrote:
i am a newbie to twgs and i've been playing on a server and i can't seem to find anyone to post a bounty on. it been three weeks and still no evil's are playing. so i now know i must upgrade ports to increase my alignment.
strageties, ideas, comments, anyone please.

Without a red to post on, the process is difficult.  Since there isn't a red in the game, that means you don't have a red corpie to lay personal figs either.  So upgrading ports is the next step.  The problem with this is, not only do you raise your alignment, but you raise your expereience as well. This of course won't allow you to be fed safe.  If I did have to upgrade ports to get a commish, I would at least upgrade a port that will benefit you later.  Such as upgrading a port in a sector where you are going to build.  I suppose if you ppt enough to get a commish by upgrading ports, you will probalby have well over 1k experience anway.

Tue Jan 30, 2007 7:41 pm
Commander

Unread post 
up ports all at once is good also making planets after your blue will do you some good.Killing Ferrengi and getting taxed will all send your alignment up. But as Big D said exp becomes an issue

Coconut Telegraph (ICQ)#586137616
Team Speak3@ 220.244.125.70:9987
Founding Member -=[Team Kraaken]=- Winner of Gridwars 2010 - Ka Pla
Jesus wounldn't Subspace Crawl

Tue Jan 30, 2007 7:41 pm
Profile ICQ YIM
Gameop

Unread post