View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Thu Oct 19, 2017 1:22 pm



Reply to topic  [ 11 posts ] 
 If I had a million experience... 
Author Message
1st Sergeant

Joined: Sun Apr 17, 2005 2:00 am
Posts: 46
Location: USA
Unread post If I had a million experience...
...then EVERY rob would be a mega-rob!

_________________
The New Order
66.26.112.252:2002

Facebook contact:
https://www.facebook.com/Tradewars-The- ... 458027801/

MicroBlaster:
http://www.microblaster.net/ServerDetai ... verid=5468


Sun Jun 11, 2017 6:46 pm
Profile
Ambassador
User avatar

Joined: Fri Feb 23, 2001 3:00 am
Posts: 3658
Location: USA
Unread post Re: If I had a million experience...
You can mega rob 1 exp. and -100 alignment. it's a bug that's been mainstreamed. The port authorities still bust you.

_________________
Image
HHT 2015 Champs: Cloud09
Big Game 2016 Champs: Draft team


Classic Style Games Here:
telnet://Cruncherstw.no-ip.biz:2002

flash client: http://Cruncherstw.no-ip.biz:2004/PlayTW.html
Web page from 1990's: http://tradewars.fament.com/Cruncher/tradewar.htm
Blog with current server info: http://cruncherstw.blogspot.com
E-mail: Cruncherstw@gmail.com
http://www.facebook.com/CrunchersTW


Tue Jun 13, 2017 8:52 am
Profile ICQ WWW
Gameop

Joined: Mon Jan 15, 2007 2:41 am
Posts: 324
Unread post Re: If I had a million experience...
Well, it may have been a bug when released, but is now part of the game strategy so not really a bug anymore as a function of the game. Since V1 will not be updated it will forever remain a part of the game. I guess this can be said of all "bugs" that are part of the strategy.

_________________
Where Chaos Reigns TW Server
chaostwgs.darktech.org:23


Fri Jun 16, 2017 4:41 pm
Profile ICQ
Gameop

Joined: Mon Jan 15, 2007 2:41 am
Posts: 324
Unread post Re: If I had a million experience...
I do have a question though. If I am at 4.5 mil exp, with standard rob multiplier, would I be able to steal the max amount if it was avaliable on the port?

_________________
Where Chaos Reigns TW Server
chaostwgs.darktech.org:23


Fri Jun 16, 2017 4:44 pm
Profile ICQ
1st Sergeant

Joined: Sun Apr 17, 2005 2:00 am
Posts: 46
Location: USA
Unread post Re: If I had a million experience...
That's what I was saying...

I edited my test game so that I had absurdly high experience and I didn't NEED MegaRob.

_________________
The New Order
66.26.112.252:2002

Facebook contact:
https://www.facebook.com/Tradewars-The- ... 458027801/

MicroBlaster:
http://www.microblaster.net/ServerDetai ... verid=5468


Fri Jun 16, 2017 5:43 pm
Profile
1st Sergeant

Joined: Sun Apr 17, 2005 2:00 am
Posts: 46
Location: USA
Unread post Re: If I had a million experience...
According to General editor H, the bug is being EMULATED in the new releases. I don't know about v1, though...

_________________
The New Order
66.26.112.252:2002

Facebook contact:
https://www.facebook.com/Tradewars-The- ... 458027801/

MicroBlaster:
http://www.microblaster.net/ServerDetai ... verid=5468


Fri Jun 16, 2017 5:44 pm
Profile
Ambassador
User avatar

Joined: Wed Apr 20, 2011 1:19 pm
Posts: 1870
Location: Oklahoma City, OK 73170 US
Unread post Re: If I had a million experience...
I think you are confused. If you enable the bug, you don't need experience. If the bug is disabled, experience affects how much to can steal, not the bust rate.

In other words, increasing your experience to around 7K will allow you to steal full holds. Anything above that is a waste.

_________________
Regards,
Micro

Website: http://www.microblaster.net
TWGS2.20b/TW3.34: telnet://twgs.microblaster.net:2002
TeamSpeak3: ts.microblaster.net:9987

"The goal is to turn data into information, and information into insight.”


Fri Jun 16, 2017 6:43 pm
Profile ICQ YIM WWW
1st Sergeant

Joined: Sun Apr 17, 2005 2:00 am
Posts: 46
Location: USA
Unread post Re: If I had a million experience...
I thought MegaRob was for cash...?

_________________
The New Order
66.26.112.252:2002

Facebook contact:
https://www.facebook.com/Tradewars-The- ... 458027801/

MicroBlaster:
http://www.microblaster.net/ServerDetai ... verid=5468


Fri Jun 16, 2017 6:46 pm
Profile
Ambassador
User avatar

Joined: Wed Apr 20, 2011 1:19 pm
Posts: 1870
Location: Oklahoma City, OK 73170 US
Unread post Re: If I had a million experience...
Sorry, you are correct. You can still bust though...

_________________
Regards,
Micro

Website: http://www.microblaster.net
TWGS2.20b/TW3.34: telnet://twgs.microblaster.net:2002
TeamSpeak3: ts.microblaster.net:9987

"The goal is to turn data into information, and information into insight.”


Fri Jun 16, 2017 6:48 pm
Profile ICQ YIM WWW
1st Sergeant

Joined: Sun Apr 17, 2005 2:00 am
Posts: 46
Location: USA
Unread post Re: If I had a million experience...
I noticed that when I edited my player to 1,000,000 experience, it would actually "neutralize" MegaRob.

What I mean is that when I MegaRobbed at zero experience, I would "fake" bust if I strayed ONE credit outside of the min/max (I tested both ends, and the General Editor H is INcorrect about the max.)

When I changed my experience to 1,000,000 I didn't "fake" bust by Robbing outside of the min/max. I merely busted according to the normal chance for normal robbing.

_________________
The New Order
66.26.112.252:2002

Facebook contact:
https://www.facebook.com/Tradewars-The- ... 458027801/

MicroBlaster:
http://www.microblaster.net/ServerDetai ... verid=5468


Fri Jun 16, 2017 6:57 pm
Profile
Commander
User avatar

Joined: Mon Oct 29, 2001 3:00 am
Posts: 1096
Location: Tucson, AZ
Unread post Re: If I had a million experience...
So does that mean there's a bug in the bug? :lol:

_________________
Suddenly you're Busted!


Mon Jun 19, 2017 2:27 am
Profile WWW
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic   [ 11 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group.
Designed by STSoftware.