View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Wed Apr 17, 2024 10:56 pm

Reply to topic  [ 39 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3  Next
 Tradewars for Android and iPhone? 
Sergeant

Unread post Tradewars for Android and iPhone?
I'm a software engineer that loved playing TW 2002 on my local BBS's. Would anyone be interested in working on an Android and/or iPhone app for playing Tradewars?

A turn based strategy game like TW would probably scale well to those accustomed to games on social media sites, and I think a smart phone app would be awesome and sufficiently addictive to capture tons of attention.

John-- I'd love to discuss licensing options. Please PM me or send an E-Mail.

--Scott

Wed Oct 12, 2011 12:43 pm
Site Admin

Unread post Re: Tradewars for Android and iPhone?
Are you thinking a new game, or a client that can interface with the existing game?

Feel free to respond here or in pm, whichever you prefer.

Help fund the TradeWars websites! If you open a hosting account with A2 Hosting, the service EIS uses for all of its sites, EIS will earn credits toward its hosting bill.

Wed Oct 12, 2011 2:57 pm
Profile WWW
Veteran Op

I use Lunaterm to login to my games and remotely take care of problems if I can't be at home, but some keys needed to do certain things are not available.
I can't see any reason to recreate the wheel but a frontend similar to SWATH with some limited functions would be great. Especially if it had more like TWX where you could use scripts and what not. I started to mess with it about a year ago and I just lost interest. But it is something that I always thought could be handy. If you need beta testers feel free to ask I am sure there are plenty of people here that would like having such an app. My preference is Android. Good Luck I hope we see something like this in the near future, I might actually start playing again :D

Proverbs 17:28 <-- Don't know it, most should it would stop a lot of the discussions on here.