View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Thu Apr 18, 2024 11:33 pm

Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 
 I hate the Ferrengi! 
Chief Warrant Officer

Unread post I hate the Ferrengi!
I guess that I am playing TradeWars instead of World of Warcraft. The last TW game that I played actively went down, I could not find another server that I liked (without someone else already in control), so I played on my own server, just trying to figure out starting scripts before watching them fail me on a real server. That was not going well, so I played WoW instead, but I am working on another Bachelor's, and I hardly have any time to play. I honestly would rather have a 'bot play WoW for me. I could keep an eye on it, while I studied, but I started playing TW again because most players do not mind some level of automation, although watching SWATH pair-port-trade is less interesting.

I found a server, but the Terra colonist regeneration rate is terribly low and the ports do not seem to be regenerating at all. I completely upgraded a few and after a few days, traded one equipment and one organic from each, hoping to fix them.

I avoided Class 9 port sectors and made a simple script that went from every sector from 11-30,000, trying to trade in every sector, whether or not it there was a port. It was brutally ugly, but I made a bunch of money.

Strangely, it never visited many sectors, which completely confused me.

I then alternated between e-probing and world trading until I finally hit 100%. I have always wanted to avoid Ferrengi, but when a few came for me, I destroyed them, and took Ferrengal.