View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Mon Sep 25, 2017 10:16 am



Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
 Swath and windows 10? 
Author Message
Gunnery Sergeant

Joined: Tue Nov 26, 2013 9:11 pm
Posts: 26
Unread post Swath and windows 10?
I am forced to go from XP to 10, somebody please tell me Swath will still work.

I hope!!!

:? :shock: :!: :?:


Wed Sep 06, 2017 8:02 pm
Profile
Lieutenant
User avatar

Joined: Wed May 01, 2013 11:28 pm
Posts: 592
Location: Rural Indiana
Unread post Re: Swath and windows 10?
TroyTiger wrote:
I am forced to go from XP to 10, somebody please tell me Swath will still work.

I hope!!!

:? :shock: :!: :?:


honestly I had issues and downgraded to win 7 but that was me. im told others have run it with no problems

sk

_________________
Star Killer
USA(RETIRED)
Proud Member of Killbillies & Cloud09 Perma Corps
Loyalty Above All Else Except Honor
HHT 2015 Champs: Cloud09
2015 Lottery Tournament Winning Team Member
2016 Big Game Draft Tournament Winning Team Member
HHT 2016 Champs: Cloud09

Star Killer's Ice9 TWGS
TWGS V2 Telnet://SK-TWGS.COM:2002]
TWGS V1 Telnet://V1.SK-TWGS.COM:2002]
Website: http://sk-ice9.com
TeamSpeak 3 Server: ts3server://sk-twgs.com
Email: starkillerstwgs@yahoo.com
ICQ: 693542389
Ice 9 V2 TWGS: SK-TWGS.COM PORT 2002
The Sprawl V1 TWGS: V1.SK-TWGS.COM PORT 2002
Now The Fastest TWGS in the West
https://www.facebook.com/StarKillersTradeWars/


Thu Sep 07, 2017 4:49 am
Profile ICQ WWW
Ambassador
User avatar

Joined: Wed Apr 20, 2011 1:19 pm
Posts: 1866
Location: Oklahoma City, OK 73170 US
Unread post Re: Swath and windows 10?
Star Killer wrote:
honestly I had issues and downgraded to win 7 but that was me. im told others have run it with no problems

I am running Swath 2.0 and TWX Proxy 2.05.73 under Windows 10 with no Problems. The main recommendation I have is that you turn off User Access Control (UAC). It is also important that you use a short path (i.e. c:\TWXP) for proxy.

_________________
Regards,
Micro

Website: http://www.microblaster.net
TWGS2.20b/TW3.34: telnet://twgs.microblaster.net:2002
TeamSpeak3: ts.microblaster.net:9987

"The goal is to turn data into information, and information into insight.”


Thu Sep 07, 2017 9:08 am
Profile ICQ YIM WWW
Gunnery Sergeant

Joined: Tue Nov 26, 2013 9:11 pm
Posts: 26
Unread post Re: Swath and windows 10?
Thanks guys,

good news is I kept my registration and codes for Swath so I could re-register it.

it work on Win 10

bad news is, I lost my macros, and have to redo those. no biggy I guess, Im back in action. ;)


Thu Sep 07, 2017 4:37 pm
Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic   [ 4 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group.
Designed by STSoftware.