www.ClassicTW.com
http://classictw.com/

Beaming down to planets
http://classictw.com/viewtopic.php?f=43&t=35581
Page 1 of 1

Author:  JimTheSoundman [ Thu Aug 01, 2019 6:07 am ]
Post subject:  Beaming down to planets

Why is it, when I'm in some ships and I want to beam down to a planet, it just does it, and in other ships, when I want to beam down to a planet, it makes me type in the number of the planet I want to go to, even if that's the only one in the sector?



Gets really annoying very fast.

Author:  Deign [ Thu Aug 01, 2019 7:05 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Beaming down to planets

Sounds like sometimes you are in a ship witih a planet scanner, other times, not. If you have a planet scanner the L command first does a scan of the planets in the sector, even if there is only one.

Author:  JimTheSoundman [ Thu Aug 01, 2019 6:06 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Beaming down to planets

That makes perfect sense now, thanks.

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC - 5 hours
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/