View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Fri Apr 28, 2017 10:32 pm



Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
 Possible Bug in 2.18b 
Author Message
Civilian
User avatar

Joined: Sat Feb 11, 2012 7:27 pm
Posts: 0
Unread post Possible Bug in 2.18b
I was starting a game on darkstarbase. It was a 14 day old Starwars Edit. When I landed on Terra, there were 0 colos available (after 14 days) and the colo count started going up as soon as I landed the first time.

Shouldn't the colos be generating to the max allowed by the edit from day 0?

Jed Kadar


Sat Feb 11, 2012 10:57 pm
Profile
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Sun Dec 24, 2000 3:00 am
Posts: 3150
Location: USA
Unread post Re: Possible Bug in 2.18b
I'd like to get my hands on the edit that was being played so I can test this out. There could be a bug in the data import function that caused Terra to have zero colos. It's also possible that the op decided to zero out Terra colonists to start the game, but I'd be surprised.

_________________
John Pritchett
EIS
---
Help fund the TradeWars websites! If you open a hosting account with A2 Hosting, the service EIS uses for all of its sites, EIS will earn credits toward its hosting bill.


Sun Feb 12, 2012 1:08 am
Profile WWW
Gameop

Joined: Wed Jun 07, 2006 2:00 am
Posts: 241
Location: Daytona Beach, Florida
Unread post Re: Possible Bug in 2.18b
John Pritchett wrote:
I'd like to get my hands on the edit that was being played so I can test this out. There could be a bug in the data import function that caused Terra to have zero colos. It's also possible that the op decided to zero out Terra colonists to start the game, but I'd be surprised.



I didnt set anything except the timing from the imported edit let me go back and look at the numbers to see if anything is weird.

edit: 65535000/day was what I found... weird, a little far from the upper limit of 50m/day

_________________
-=Darkstarbase TWGS=-
http://www.darkstarbase.com
telnet://darkstarbase.no-ip.org:23
Like us on Facebook http://facebook.com/darkstarbase


Sun Feb 12, 2012 8:52 pm
Profile ICQ WWW
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Sun Dec 24, 2000 3:00 am
Posts: 3150
Location: USA
Unread post Re: Possible Bug in 2.18b
I'm sure it's a bug in the data import. If I can get the TWA, I can see exactly what's going wrong and fix it up.

_________________
John Pritchett
EIS
---
Help fund the TradeWars websites! If you open a hosting account with A2 Hosting, the service EIS uses for all of its sites, EIS will earn credits toward its hosting bill.


Sun Feb 12, 2012 10:33 pm
Profile WWW
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic   [ 4 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group.
Designed by STSoftware.