View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Sat May 27, 2017 12:58 pm



Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
 Photon capability for Gold ships 
Author Message
Commander
User avatar

Joined: Mon Oct 29, 2001 3:00 am
Posts: 1093
Location: Tucson, AZ
Unread post Photon capability for Gold ships
In the 2.20b ship editor, the number of photons a ship can carry is set on page 1, option O. But even after setting it > 0, the ship still cannot use photons. There seems to be a boolean flag for photon capability, and I don't see any option to turn it on.

_________________
Suddenly you're Busted!


Sat Oct 13, 2012 4:02 pm
Profile WWW
Ambassador
User avatar

Joined: Wed Nov 12, 2008 8:57 am
Posts: 3367
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Unread post Re: Photon capability for Gold ships
Editor H, Option P must be greater than 0

H

_________________
Helix
Do I really look like a guy with a plan? You know what I am? I'm a dog chasing cars.
Getting (re)started in TradeWars? Time to update the package, its been 3 years.
Lest we forget


Sat Oct 13, 2012 7:26 pm
Profile WWW
Commander
User avatar

Joined: Mon Oct 29, 2001 3:00 am
Posts: 1093
Location: Tucson, AZ
Unread post Re: Photon capability for Gold ships
Helix wrote:
Editor H, Option P must be greater than 0


It is.

But now the ship can be edited to have an inventory of photons.

So I tried allowing photons on another ship type, and couldn't edit an inventory on a ship of that type. Turns out you have to restart the editor for the photon limit to take effect.

_________________
Suddenly you're Busted!


Sun Oct 14, 2012 1:27 am
Profile WWW
Ambassador
User avatar

Joined: Wed Nov 12, 2008 8:57 am
Posts: 3367
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Unread post Re: Photon capability for Gold ships
Got ya, thanks for the heads up.

H

_________________
Helix
Do I really look like a guy with a plan? You know what I am? I'm a dog chasing cars.
Getting (re)started in TradeWars? Time to update the package, its been 3 years.
Lest we forget


Sun Oct 14, 2012 4:21 am
Profile WWW
Commander

Joined: Sun Feb 25, 2001 3:00 am
Posts: 1703
Location: Guam USA
Unread post Re: Photon capability for Gold ships
You will find many settings are like that .. and have been for a long time.
The thing to learn here is that you need to deactivate the game before Tediting to keep from having corrupt data and so that everything initializes correctly.

So what you have mentioned would not have showed up as a problem if you had taken the proper steps in deactivating the game first.

Tedit can be tricky , and I do look forward to some new edits now that there are supposed to be a lot more new TWGS servers out there :)

Vid

_________________
TWGS V2 Vids World on Guam Port 2002
Telnet://202.151.82.243:2002
Team Speak3 Servers for TradeWars @
Zoom's Team Speak Server
ts3server://vs26.tserverhq.com:7214 This is where I'm at.
Micro's Team Speak Server
ts3server://ts.microblaster.net
Archys Portal Teamspeak Server
ts3server://60.242.57.40

Founding Member -=[Team Kraaken]=- Ka Pla
Image

Image
Image


Sun Oct 14, 2012 7:54 pm
Profile ICQ WWW
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic   [ 5 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group.
Designed by STSoftware.