View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Fri Aug 23, 2019 3:38 pm



Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 
 First Run as SysOp of TWGS v2.00 
Author Message
Commander

Joined: Sun Feb 25, 2001 3:00 am
Posts: 1795
Location: Guam USA
Unread post First Run as SysOp of TWGS v2.00
I noticed that the Logs (error and game logs)
there is a option to Hide inactive , but as you toggle from
one tab to the other the Hide inactive is reset , unchecked.

Shouldn't it be persistent , as you last left it ?

I just wanted to report my server shut down when I ran the logs on
one of my old edits (this one was not rebanged).
And before I did the check for logs I looked at the Main TWGS consul
tabs (LOG/GRID/STATS) and the second line in LOG tab said
List index out of bounds (-1)

then I went to command center to look into logs and server closed.
It is running ok now and now that List index out of bounds is not showing.

Seems it was just a one time thing.

p.s. in the TWCC logs files area I had to use tab marked View
and set Display to dark .. as it use to be in the older TWGS second edition
beta.

It looks good from this end , I just wanted to let others know what I've found so far.

Good job John :)

I've been running this now a couple of hours and players are coming in .. nice flashie green boxes after the nodes showing action :)
and I just seen some scroll text above my recieved character bar ...
is there any way to change font size so I can see what it said ?

nice interface upgrade btw.

_________________
TWGS V2 Vids World on Guam Port 2002
Telnet://202.151.82.243:2002
Coconut Telegraph (ICQ)# 14340614
Founding Member -=[Team Kraaken]=- Winners of Gridwars 2010 - Ka Pla
Image

Image
Image

The Oldist , Longist Running , Orginal Registered Owner of a TWGS server :
Vids World On Guam


Wed Jun 08, 2011 7:34 am
Profile ICQ WWW
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Sun Dec 24, 2000 3:00 am
Posts: 3150
Location: USA
Unread post Re: First Run as SysOp of TWGS v2.00
Vid Kid wrote:
I noticed that the Logs (error and game logs)
there is a option to Hide inactive , but as you toggle from
one tab to the other the Hide inactive is reset , unchecked.

Shouldn't it be persistent , as you last left it ?


Tough crowd ;) I actually intended for it to work that way, but a bug showed up and I didn't want to hold off release, so this was a work-around. It'll get fixed eventually.

Quote:
I just wanted to report my server shut down when I ran the logs on
one of my old edits (this one was not rebanged).
And before I did the check for logs I looked at the Main TWGS consul
tabs (LOG/GRID/STATS) and the second line in LOG tab said
List index out of bounds (-1)

then I went to command center to look into logs and server closed.
It is running ok now and now that List index out of bounds is not showing.

Seems it was just a one time thing.


I'm sure you don't have those logs anymore, but if you see this again, please email me the logs (make a TWA of the game and send it, or compress the log file), and I'll be able to reproduce the bug here and get it fixed.

Quote:
Good job John :)


Thanks :)

Quote:
I've been running this now a couple of hours and players are coming in .. nice flashie green boxes after the nodes showing action :)
and I just seen some scroll text above my recieved character bar ...
is there any way to change font size so I can see what it said ?


It's actually supposed to be a larger font size than other text on the interface, so something's going on there. Can you send me a screen-cap showing this? You can generate an event by creating a corp or something simple like that. This is basically just scrolling global message events for all your games.

_________________
John Pritchett
EIS
---
Help fund the TradeWars websites! If you open a hosting account with A2 Hosting, the service EIS uses for all of its sites, EIS will earn credits toward its hosting bill.


Wed Jun 08, 2011 11:28 am
Profile WWW
Commander

Joined: Sun Feb 25, 2001 3:00 am
Posts: 1795
Location: Guam USA
Unread post Re: First Run as SysOp of TWGS v2.00
ok all info you asked for has been sent , and I also sent the twgs
server bug report .. I hope it made it too , I could not tell if that did or not.

through outlook I sent twa and screen cap.

Vid

_________________
TWGS V2 Vids World on Guam Port 2002
Telnet://202.151.82.243:2002
Coconut Telegraph (ICQ)# 14340614
Founding Member -=[Team Kraaken]=- Winners of Gridwars 2010 - Ka Pla
Image

Image
Image

The Oldist , Longist Running , Orginal Registered Owner of a TWGS server :
Vids World On Guam


Wed Jun 08, 2011 5:15 pm
Profile ICQ WWW
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic   [ 3 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group.
Designed by STSoftware.