View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Thu Mar 28, 2024 4:19 am

Forum rules

This is not an area to debate the pros and cons of proposed features. It is an area for people to suggest new features for either TW or TWGS. I will either add the proposed feature to my planned features list, or explain my reasons for passing on the feature at this time. Features added to the list can be voted on so I can gauge people's interest.

Reply to topic  [ 13 posts ] 
 Bot Link Requests 
Commander

Unread post Bot Link Requests
I am a script writer and have written a few things for the new
up and coming twgs botlink.

Since this is a slow time for me , I would like to take this opportunity
to ask everyone :

What would you like to see in a game ?
As far as in features to spice up the game a bit ?

Let me start off with a few :
A port fixer , to move Star Dock adj to fed , change the type to sell ore.
An option to remove pass words from ships.
A sweeper script to clear fed space and star dock adj of planets and mines.
A wandering planet.

There are a few more that I have already made .
This is only a small list to help others get started.

Please add more , this will help in the development of the botlink.
You give ideas ..
That will help us to figure what more is needed to produce those effects.

Discord @ DiverDave#8374
Vid's World Discord

Founding Member -=[Team Kraaken]=- Ka Pla

Winners of Gridwars 2010
MBN Fall Tournament 2011 winners Team Kraaken
Undisputed Champions of 2019 HHT Just for showing up!

The Oldist , Longist Running , Orginal Registered Owner of a TWGS server :
Vids World On Guam

Sat Jun 02, 2012 3:09 am
Profile WWW
Ambassador

Unread post Re: Bot Link Requests
I agree 100% with your suggestion to remove the ship p/w. I have several times inadvertently script screwed up resulting in changed pw/s and lost ISS's, without session cap on to readback and get the p/w.