View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Thu Mar 28, 2024 8:02 am



Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 
 TWX Error: ListSectorParams 
Author Message
Lieutenant J.G.

Joined: Mon Dec 01, 2014 5:39 pm
Posts: 440
Unread post TWX Error: ListSectorParams
Hi All,

ListSectorPArams only returns a max of 13 results for a sector

Code:

setSectorParameter 10 "test1" TRUE
setSectorParameter 10 "test2" FALSE
setSectorParameter 10 "test3" TRUE
setSectorParameter 10 "test4" FALSE
setSectorParameter 10 "test5" TRUE
setSectorParameter 10 "test6" TRUE
setSectorParameter 10 "test7" TRUE
setSectorParameter 10 "test8" TRUE
setSectorParameter 10 "test9" TRUE
setSectorParameter 10 "test10" TRUE
setSectorParameter 10 "test11" TRUE
setSectorParameter 10 "test12" TRUE
setSectorParameter 10 "test13" TRUE
setSectorParameter 10 "test14" TRUE
setSectorParameter 10 "test15" TRUE
setSectorParameter 10 "test16" TRUE
setSectorParameter 10 "test17" TRUE
setSectorParameter 10 "test18" TRUE
setSectorParameter 10 "test19" TRUE
setSectorParameter 10 "test20" TRUE


listSectorParameters 10 $parms
setVar $b 1
while ($b <= $parms)
   getSectorParameter 10 $parms[$b]  $check
   echo "* $parms[$b] "  $parms[$b] " " $check
   add $b 1
end
add $a 1



Returns:

Quote:
$parms[$b] MSLSEC 1
$parms[$b] FIGSEC 0
$parms[$b] test1 1
$parms[$b] test2 0
$parms[$b] test3 1
$parms[$b] test4 0
$parms[$b] test5 1
$parms[$b] test6 1
$parms[$b] test7 1
$parms[$b] test8 1
$parms[$b] test9 1
$parms[$b] test10 1
$parms[$b] test11 1


I've specified far more than 13 vars here.

I noted the issue because EP HAggle sets 13 all by itself!

Quote:
R Remmah EQUIPMENTL: 228
R Remmah EQUIPMENTH: 228
R Remmah EQUIPMENT-: -62
R Remmah EQUIPMENT+: -62
R Remmah MCIC: -47
R Remmah FUELL: 227
R Remmah FUELH: 227
R Remmah FUEL-: 85
R Remmah FUEL+: 85
R Remmah ORGANICSL: 160
R Remmah ORGANICSH: 160
R Remmah ORGANICS-: 55
R Remmah ORGANICS+: 55


Or am I doing something wrong?

just a FYI even tho this doesn't return the other parameters you can still get their values using getSectorParamater - So they are there, just not returned in the List.

Thanks

Hamish


Mon Oct 23, 2017 6:47 pm
Profile
Commander
User avatar

Joined: Tue Oct 07, 2003 2:00 am
Posts: 1131
Location: Augusta, GA
Unread post Re: TWX Error: ListSectorParams
Wow, I can confirm that this is a bug. Seems to just be with the listSectorParameters command. Nice catch. I'll get it updated.

+EP+

_________________
Claim to Fame: only guy to ever crack the TW haggle algorithm, and fig/shield/hold price formula, twice.


Mon Oct 23, 2017 10:42 pm
Profile WWW
Ambassador
User avatar

Joined: Wed Apr 20, 2011 1:19 pm
Posts: 2559
Location: Oklahoma City, OK 73170 US
Unread post Re: TWX Error: ListSectorParams
It isn't actually a bug, there is an intentional limit of 13, although that seems like an odd number to use... lol

Would 25 be enough, or just make it unlimited?


Attachments:
listsectorparams.png
listsectorparams.png [ 12.63 KiB | Viewed 8655 times ]

_________________
Regards,
Micro

Website: http://www.microblaster.net
TWGS2.20b/TW3.34: telnet://twgs.microblaster.net:2002

ICQ is Dead Jim! Join us on Discord:
https://discord.gg/zvEbArscMN
Tue Oct 24, 2017 12:08 am
Profile ICQ YIM WWW
Lieutenant J.G.

Joined: Mon Dec 01, 2014 5:39 pm
Posts: 440
Unread post Re: TWX Error: ListSectorParams
Well this is only the display of the parameters, the rest are still there; they just don't get listed. I tested this when I was testing if ports had busted, they weren't being listed in the listSectorParameters but were showing up in the getSectorParam BUSTED.

So really I can't see why that is there at all! Unless there is some other issue where it keeps getting "empty" parameters and this solves it.

I say make it 32, because that's a nice round computer number :)


Tue Oct 24, 2017 1:07 am
Profile
Lieutenant
User avatar

Joined: Tue Dec 17, 2002 3:00 am
Posts: 516
Location: Virginia
Unread post Re: TWX Error: ListSectorParams
Micro wrote:
It isn't actually a bug, there is an intentional limit of 13, although that seems like an odd number to use... lol

Would 25 be enough, or just make it unlimited?


Hey Micro,

What version is that snippet from?

Are you actually able to compile twx and have it work? I ask because most of the attempts I've seen at compiling or modifying recent versions seem to have, uh, undesirable results.

_________________
TOURNAMENT WINNER: ICE 2017 - ICE 2019 - SUMMER SPLASH 2019 - XMAS TOURNEY 2019


Wed Oct 25, 2017 8:28 pm
Profile ICQ
Ambassador
User avatar

Joined: Wed Apr 20, 2011 1:19 pm
Posts: 2559
Location: Oklahoma City, OK 73170 US
Unread post Re: TWX Error: ListSectorParams
Shadow wrote:
Micro wrote:
It isn't actually a bug, there is an intentional limit of 13, although that seems like an odd number to use... lol

Would 25 be enough, or just make it unlimited?


Hey Micro,

What version is that snippet from?

Are you actually able to compile twx and have it work? I ask because most of the attempts I've seen at compiling or modifying recent versions seem to have, uh, undesirable results.

Yes, I have a stable compile. I'm trying to track down one last unhandled exception when closing a connection, and then I will make a release.

_________________
Regards,
Micro

Website: http://www.microblaster.net
TWGS2.20b/TW3.34: telnet://twgs.microblaster.net:2002

ICQ is Dead Jim! Join us on Discord:
https://discord.gg/zvEbArscMN


Thu Oct 26, 2017 12:27 am
Profile ICQ YIM WWW
Commander
User avatar

Joined: Tue Oct 07, 2003 2:00 am
Posts: 1131
Location: Augusta, GA
Unread post Re: TWX Error: ListSectorParams
I'm not sure what I was thinking when I limited it to 13, but it was supposed to be removed after testing. That's what I meant by bug. It should be unlimited.

+EP+

_________________
Claim to Fame: only guy to ever crack the TW haggle algorithm, and fig/shield/hold price formula, twice.


Thu Oct 26, 2017 7:11 pm
Profile WWW
Ambassador
User avatar

Joined: Wed Apr 20, 2011 1:19 pm
Posts: 2559
Location: Oklahoma City, OK 73170 US
Unread post Re: TWX Error: ListSectorParams
ElderProphet wrote:
I'm not sure what I was thinking when I limited it to 13, but it was supposed to be removed after testing. That's what I meant by bug. It should be unlimited.

+EP+

Maybe it was one of those runaway loops we all love so much. If it was debug code you forgot to remove, then i guess it is kind of a bug, but it was essentially doing what it was told. I kept it at 64, just in case there was a runaway loop.

When i think of a real bug, I think more about the type of bugs in tcp.pas. You may not recognize the file when I upload the copy I am currently testing. I thought it would be fixed when I removed the "Client Disconnected" message box, but it was also throwing dozens of unhanded exceptions per second while disconnecting/reconnecting, and attempting at least 4 reconnects per second when using Mombot. Now that is what I call a plethora of bugs.

_________________
Regards,
Micro

Website: http://www.microblaster.net
TWGS2.20b/TW3.34: telnet://twgs.microblaster.net:2002

ICQ is Dead Jim! Join us on Discord:
https://discord.gg/zvEbArscMN


Sat Oct 28, 2017 12:51 am
Profile ICQ YIM WWW
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic   [ 8 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group.
Designed by STSoftware.