View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Fri Sep 17, 2021 2:44 pm



Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
 TWGS 1.03-> 2.20b 
Author Message
Private 1st Class
User avatar

Joined: Thu Mar 25, 2021 5:26 pm
Posts: 2
Location: NYC, NY
Unread post TWGS 1.03-> 2.20b
Hello,
Not sure if this is the right place, but currently I am running TradeWars Game Server on my bulletin board system, and I am in the process of moving to a new OS, and I figured now would be a good time to upgrade to a more current version. I am running ver 1.03 and I see on here that 2.20b is available.

Can I upgrade from v1.03 straight to v2.20b ? And will all my registration codes work in the new version ?

And once I am up to the most current version, how would I join it in so it shows up in the server list ?

Thanks for any help.

____________________
John Willoughby aka Tempest Fury
Tempest Fury BBS


Fri Mar 26, 2021 1:02 am
Profile
Commander
User avatar

Joined: Wed May 01, 2013 11:28 pm
Posts: 1280
Location: Rural Indiana
Unread post Re: TWGS 1.03-> 2.20b
JohnBWilloughby wrote:
Hello,
Not sure if this is the right place, but currently I am running TradeWars Game Server on my bulletin board system, and I am in the process of moving to a new OS, and I figured now would be a good time to upgrade to a more current version. I am running ver 1.03 and I see on here that 2.20b is available.

Can I upgrade from v1.03 straight to v2.20b ? And will all my registration codes work in the new version ?

And once I am up to the most current version, how would I join it in so it shows up in the server list ?

Thanks for any help.


____________________
John Willoughby aka Tempest Fury
Tempest Fury BBS

If memory servers there is a cost to upgrading to V2.
You'll need to contact JP at jpritch@eisonline.com and get V2 codes. it may take him a little bit, but he will get back to you... thanks...

-sk

_________________
Star Killer
USA(RETIRED)
Loyalty Above All Else Except Honor
Playing with integrity is more important than winning
HHT 2015 Champs: Cloud09
2015 Lottery Tournament Winning Team Member
2016 Big Game Draft Tournament Winning Team Member
HHT 2016 Champs: Cloud09

Star Killer's Ice9 TWGS
Viper's Pit V1 TWGS
Website: http://sk-twgs.com
Email: starkillerstwgs@yahoo.com
Discord: Star Killer#0358
Ice 9 V2 TWGS: SK-TWGS.COM PORT 2002
Viper's Pit V1 TWGS: V1.SK-TWGS.COM PORT 2002
Now The Fastest TWGS in the West
https://www.facebook.com/StarKillersTradeWars/
To help offset the server(s) hosting bill donate via PayPal to: starkillerstwgs@yahoo.com


Mon Mar 29, 2021 10:03 pm
Profile WWW
Private 1st Class
User avatar

Joined: Thu Mar 25, 2021 5:26 pm
Posts: 2
Location: NYC, NY
Unread post Re: TWGS 1.03-> 2.20b
Well I went and ran the 2.20b install, all my codes are still there and it seems to be running fine. Even the Gold codes I had are showing up.

Now when I go to the TradeWars Alien Manager, I see that it says there are NO active Gold Alien Races. Set race to active in TEDIT, Gold Alien Editor

The only TEDIT i see is in the ..\EIS\TWGS\Game folder, and it will not run by either clicking on it or running it in a command prompt. -- figured this one out , have to telnet in on the admin port and log in as admin :)

Can the Gold Alien Races only be active during the big bang ?

_________________
____________________________________
John B. Willoughby
Tempest Fury BBS


Tue Mar 30, 2021 11:43 am
Profile
Commander
User avatar

Joined: Wed May 01, 2013 11:28 pm
Posts: 1280
Location: Rural Indiana
Unread post Re: TWGS 1.03-> 2.20b
JohnBWilloughby wrote:
Well I went and ran the 2.20b install, all my codes are still there and it seems to be running fine. Even the Gold codes I had are showing up.

Now when I go to the TradeWars Alien Manager, I see that it says there are NO active Gold Alien Races. Set race to active in TEDIT, Gold Alien Editor

The only TEDIT i see is in the ..\EIS\TWGS\Game folder, and it will not run by either clicking on it or running it in a command prompt. -- figured this one out , have to telnet in on the admin port and log in as admin :)

Can the Gold Alien Races only be active during the big bang ?


as far as i know tedit only works from the command center tab. Yes you have to enable gold features in big bang.

-sk

_________________
Star Killer
USA(RETIRED)
Loyalty Above All Else Except Honor
Playing with integrity is more important than winning
HHT 2015 Champs: Cloud09
2015 Lottery Tournament Winning Team Member
2016 Big Game Draft Tournament Winning Team Member
HHT 2016 Champs: Cloud09

Star Killer's Ice9 TWGS
Viper's Pit V1 TWGS
Website: http://sk-twgs.com
Email: starkillerstwgs@yahoo.com
Discord: Star Killer#0358
Ice 9 V2 TWGS: SK-TWGS.COM PORT 2002
Viper's Pit V1 TWGS: V1.SK-TWGS.COM PORT 2002
Now The Fastest TWGS in the West
https://www.facebook.com/StarKillersTradeWars/
To help offset the server(s) hosting bill donate via PayPal to: starkillerstwgs@yahoo.com


Wed Mar 31, 2021 10:53 am
Profile WWW
Private 1st Class
User avatar

Joined: Thu Mar 25, 2021 5:26 pm
Posts: 2
Location: NYC, NY
Unread post Re: TWGS 1.03-> 2.20b
I figured out how to get into TEDIT, its been quite a few years since I have done this. So I telnet'ed to the Admin port, used the admin password, and was able to get into settings. Hopefully this time I will remember it for next time.

I guess I will have to create a new game and during the big bang enable the Gold Aliens. Its always good to have more games.

Thanks

_________________
____________________________________
John B. Willoughby
Tempest Fury BBS


Thu Apr 01, 2021 2:28 pm
Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic   [ 5 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group.
Designed by STSoftware.